Emptiness II

originally created: 18/05/2023
last updated: 07/11/2023
Update: [7 new pictures!] (Only Season Three from now on! Read about it here.) Added sections "Baby in the water", "Path to nowhere" and "Boat in void" to the bottom of the page.

Isn't it ironic? When the first second volume album came out, People II, I was so excited for having so many cool pictures archived and hoping for such a better and brighter future in photography, and now, at the creation of this one, I'm depressed because that ability was absolutely stripped out of me. My dreamed and true future turned uncertain. Above all that, the theme of both albums also set the right tones, and I'm not enjoying this joke.

Without further ado, if you wish to read the actual introduction to this album series, make sure to visit the first volume. Emptiness II was made for continuity purposes only, since the first one has too many pictures, and will hold all future updates until there's too many pictures in here too.
So, enjoy!


Uncanny architecture of emptiness II

first part here

hollow I hollow II hollow III hollow IV

The bando

bando I bando II bando III bando IV bando V bando VI bando VII bando VIII bando IX bando X bando XI bando XII bando XIII bando XIV

SEASON TWO

Lonely orangishness II

now without the extrapolated ISO of the old camcorder!

orange2 I orange2 II orange2 III orange2 IV orange2 V orange2 VI orange2 VII orange2 VIII orange2 IX orange2 X

Moon night

Some claim to have seen Toco-Man that night, others don't believe the random logs seemingly scattered around the city to be anything supernatural, but absolutely no one can explain the uncanny disappearances of people and dogs since then. Ignorance can be dangerous.

moon I moon II moon III

a mile to be walked II

shorter distances, same solitude

walk I walk II walk III walk IV walk V

The amusement park

park I park II park III park IV park V park VI park VII park VIII

Abandonment

recurring sights of

bandos I

A pinguela da prefeita

A budget of 300k so the mayor doesn't have to make the long turn like everybody else.

vixe I vixe II

The banks

alarms sounding, sirens screaming, holes in my boots

bank I bank II bank III bank IV bank V bank VI

Watching trucks and reminiscing of the past

better times long gone

watcher

The bus station

surprisingly easy to break into, even if you're drunk out of your mind

station I station II station III station IV

Downtown shots

seriously dangerous place, dominated by dogs as soon as the clock strikes midnight

down shots I

entering the alpha's turf

down shots II

where you're turned into a magnet of scabious, docile dogs

down shots III

on my way to a better place


Gas stations

gas I gas II gas III gas IV

Casket store

nobody dies here at night, apparently

casky I casky II

home alone

coming home to absolutely nothing

alone I alone II

SEASON THREE

Commonplace loneliness

common places

common I common II

The playground

Over a decade and it's still the same sad sight

play I play II

[edited]

play III play IV

[edited]


Trap

there's someone there

trap I

[edited]


An abandoned downtown II

bandown I bandown II bandown III

Abandonment II

bandos I bandos II bandos III bandos IV

The other "stores" II

others I others II others III

The nowhere zone

Wild grass still untouched by capitalism

zone I

a mile to be walked III

miles I miles II

Casket store II

caskets I

UPDATES START HERE

Baby in the water

baby I baby II baby III baby IV

Path to nowhere

nowhere I nowhere II

Boat in void

boat

loosies

skate park

the youth's spot

gate

mysterious wooden gate

void

the void

death church

death church

bed of spikes

bed of spikes

alcoholic coma

alcoholic coma


CLICK HERE TO GO TO EMPTINESS I

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Drive folder
Imgur albums IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX
«The Trove | Home