A brief explanation and my "crazy expensive professional" apparatus

On The Trove, you'll find an archive of all my original photography, organized in albums that'll be regularly updated as I take and upload new pictures.

To the left of each title is the latest update date (dd/mm, the right way, not that american shit), and from February (2023) forward there will be a list of the categories updated in the current month, as well as color indicators. That means you don't have to follow me to keep up to date, but feel free to do it anyway.

The Trove is also supposed to be a way to protest the overly-simplistic, mob-mentality, dumbing ways of Instagram photo collecting, but I'll still be posting there anyway, though it makes the content shortened, uninteresting, and virtually lackluster.
FUCK INSTAGRAM

As of Janus 21st, 2023: I'm not a fan of using any kind of editing in the pictures over here, despite the main camera being the worst at capturing light in the dark. Achieving new challenges by limitations set by old technology is pretty fantastic, and respecting these limitations is something I will always stand by with the pictures posted here, but recently I found out that with a little increase in brightness some of the pictures can look much, much clearer (as in clarity), and even actually usable (as in too dark to post before), so I will be editing a few of them slightly when I see need, but will always make sure to let you know when I do, so don't worry if you like the "raw, old camcorder photo-snapping usage" of The Trove.
P.S.You can find the unedited photos in each album's dropbox/drive folder.

As of Mars 13th, 2023: Regularly updated albums that have reached or exceeded the mark of 100 photos will be archived and replaced by another volume of; id est, the "Flowers I" album going to the one-shot section when replaced by "Flowers II". This will help navigation and avoid long loading times in album pages. The changes will not affect both Dropbox/Drive and Imgur albums.

As of Junius 8th, 2023: I've been exploring a new city and, since I don't have a camera anymore, I took borrow on a Samsung ES80 that was gathering dust in a friend's messy closet. It's a pretty budgety camera, and really hard to use and make good stuff out of, but I'm loving the experience anyway. From now on, at least in the next couple of months, these new pictures will be posted here, all under the "Second Season" nomenclature. At the end of the trip I'll be making a big post about it and everything, talking about the photos and stories I got out of this place, and I honestly hope you enjoy and look forward to it! More info about the new camera down below.
P.S.Pictures from the Second Season will most likely be compressed. For original quality files visit the Dropbox link at the bottom of every page.

As of Augustus 24th, 2023: If you haven't read the latest update post, here's the short version: I got a new camera and a new perspective on photography. Photos from now on will adhere to a certain quality standard, and I hope you don't think I'm a poser because of that. What that means is less pictures, more raw quality and the use of editing like crops and stuff.
The original photos in full quality (not compressed) will be in a link at the bottom of each page, either to Dropbox or Google Drive.
ALSO ALL NEW PICTURES ARE LABELED "SEASON 3"

More information you'll be able to find by actually clicking around and making up yourself, so go click around!


The "ultra rare expensive professional equipment" I use is:

«The Trove | Home