People III

originally created: 11/12/2023
last updated: 18/01/2023
Update: [36 new pictures!] Added sections "'Hold up, take another one!'", "Drunk drivers", "Leftovers", "Bonny, Skinhead barber", "Hanging out", "'It's the tattoos, isn't it?'" and "The bass, the girl, the cello: Christmas" to the bottom of the page.

Wow, I must really like people. Never thought this would be the first album to be receiving a third installment, but look how far we've come, this sure is pretty nice.

With the upcoming updates you're going to be seeing plenty more people around here, and there might even be confusion about why the People album is going to stay if most pictures of people are going into the Street Photography sections. I have decided to keep both and, this one, is where portraits and requested-modelling photos are going into; in other words, if I asked for permission, or if someone asked me to take a picture, it's going in here, and for the opposite, it is all going into the new street photography albums.

If you haven't yet, check out volumes I and II of the People albums, and thanks for enjoying.


Edy Rasta do Tambor & Aílton Dias, o Poeta das Ruas

Check out their work: Edy, Dias


The big fancy room


At Rennas'


I love her so much

This right here is one of my biggest life models: an ultra-agressive punk trans girl rockstar and literally the nicest person you'll ever meet in your life. It was so great to get to know her, and who knows, maybe it's right to cross fingers for future collab projects. Check out her stuff here.


Theater kids

Great spectacle


Beautiful totem man


The writers meet-up


The after-party


indigenous cultural endangerment lecture


UPDATES START HERE

"Hold up, take another one!"

When you're walking around with a camera in hands, people will often ask to be photographed. Also, when the attempt at something candid fails [or not], contact happens, the moment is broken, but the sentence I hear the most is "hold up, take another one." They pose, sometimes I pose them, and a portrait is made, contact is exchanged, and temporary friendships blossom. Do I want that extra photo? Most likely not. Am I happy to take it? Every single time. The best part about street photography are the confrontations. People are great, I love everyone, they always have a story to tell, and I'll always be thankful to get to know someone new.


Drunk drivers

Tales of cuckoldry and drunk driving; brothers in law; "I had a stroke just in this eye, can you believe it?"

"Can you take a picture of us?"

Can I take a picure of your eye?

And after confessing all their sins to a stranger, "take another one! take another one!"


L(eft)overs


Bonny, the skinhead barber

I'm a S.H.A.R.P. though, kill a chicken


Hanging out

My people is weird, but how else could it be? I'm weird


"It's the tattoos, isn't it?"

I'll never forget that story

"Ha! I look like an arab!"


The bass, the girl, the cello: Christmas


CLICK HERE TO GO TO PEOPLE II

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Drive folder | Imgur albums XI, XII
«The Trove | Home