People

originally created: 16/02/2023
last updated: 04/04/2023

WARNING

This album has surpassed the acceptable amount of pictures for easy navigation in this website (112 photos!😲), so it is officially being archived. There won't be any more pictures posted here, and all that relates to the category (people) will be in a new album: People II. The same will be done with any albums that surpass 100 photos, moved to the One-shot section at The Trove's main page. Dropbox folders will remain the same, though, if you use that. Changes have already taken place.

***

Taking pictures of strangers without their consentment is not the rightest thing to do, I get it, and if you have a complaint about this album your point is probably absolutely valid. That being said, "artistic freedom", right? What would be of the world if artists had to ask for a lease to every single person that appears in their works? Ignorance is bliss, we should cherish it, and what better way to do it than with a whole "protest piece" like this album (,right?).

On a more serious note, before continuing, if you are a person present in one or any of these pictures, and wishes not to be, send an e-mail to this address, priscillamartins2234@gmail.com, and I'll take care of it.

So, what exactly is this album about? First, it'll serve as a place to archive pictures I willingly took of people, with consent or not; second, serve as a place to showcase people that showed up in a scene and ruined photos — that you can find the intended versions of throughout The Trove.

Also, people are pretty cool, but they're the coolest when ignorant to the camera pointing at them. When it comes to intention, in all of the "consent-less" pictures there's a feeling of naturality; the intent of capturing scenes of rawness, crudeness, of absolute normality in people simply living their lives and being themselves, and that's beautiful! It's like going to a busy mall and watching the movement, the people looking at displays, coming in and out of stores, drinking milkshakes. They don't know you're watching, they don't care, they're ignorant to their person's capability of becoming character, of having art attached to "their concept".

Everything is art, beauty is everywhere in one way or another. I took it as my duty to capture this beauty through my vision, thus, "People":


A-one too many pictures of this elderly couple

A scene of afternoon, brasilian afternoon in a middle class neighborhood. Grams and gramps breathing some fresh air, gossiping... I heard gram-grams talking shit about me as I passed by too.

elderly couple I elderly couple II elderly couple III elderly couple IV elderly couple V elderly couple VI elderly couple VII elderly couple VIII elderly couple IX elderly couple X elderly couple XI elderly couple XII elderly couple XIII elderly couple XIV

Men and dog at construction site

A bark, the gist, dust in the air, the cars passing; it's the main avenue.

men and dog in construction site I men and dog in construction site II men and dog in construction site III men and dog in construction site IV

Leopard woman

"not mad, just focused"

leopard woman I leopard woman II leopard woman III

The wrong way of doing it

the wrong way of doing it

"Hoje tem jogo do mengão"

Mengão lost but all TVs across town were tuned in the game, everybody watching, everybody cheering in that sad, sad semifinal. Brasil, o país do futebol!

hoje tem jogo do mengão I hoje tem jogo do mengão II hoje tem jogo do mengão III

I think I know this guy

guy

The downtown workforce

Men can't work in retail, I guess

the downtown workforce I the downtown workforce II the downtown workforce III the downtown workforce IV the downtown workforce V

Pool girl

Professional actress, appears in Eat, sing fuck and die

girl I girl II

The 24h drugstore guy

The door is always closed at night, but you can get your plan Bs through the little hole.

the 24h drugstore guy

My mans making a move

rizz

Not a stalker

I just wanted to take pictures of the tire pile outside the café, but then she showed up and I took pictures of her instead.

not a stalker I not a stalker II

Professor's b-day

It was a great night with great people and I recorded so many videos. Will probably become a film eventually.

professor's b-day I professor's b-day II professor's b-day III professor's b-day IV professor's b-day V

More church corner people

church I church II church III church IV

The photographer

photo I photo II photo III photo IV photo V photo VI photo VII photo VIII photo IX photo X photo XI

De Niro

de niro

The food eaters (and The running man)

food I food II food III food IV
run I run II run III run IV run V run VI run VII run VIII run IX run X
food V food VI food VII food VIII food IX food X

Biting nails

gas I gas II gas III gas IV

"What's the pass?"

pass I pass II pass III pass IV pass V pass VI pass VII

UPDATES START HERE

"é 04:30, o galo cantou"

"deus te abençoe!" "Amém!" "deus te abençoe!" "Amém!"

galo I galo II galo III galo IV

Micareta

micareta I micareta II micareta III micareta IV micareta V micareta VI micareta VII

Ride visits

free beer

ride I ride II ride III ride IV ride V ride VI

Old man in wheelchair

"Aô!" "Êp!"

wheels I wheels II

Man watching cars

cars I cars II cars III

The bus won't come

it's too late

bus

CLICK HERE TO GO TO PEOPLE II

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Imgur albums I, II, III
«The Trove | Home