Little statues, big statues and other monuments

originally created: 17/02/2023
last updated: 08/09/2023
Update: [6 new pictures!] (Only Season Three from now on! Read about it here.) Added section "Angel-A" to the bottom of the page.

Although this stuff is not common, or recurring to my eyesight, something tells me I should make a separate album and not just throw these in the miscellanious dump.

I can't explain their existence, the meaning behind, the reason for and, the pictures here, at least the ones posted with the creation of the album, happened by chance. That being said, capturing monuments in pictures has a certain different smell, a sensation maybe: moldy green. It's moldy green what I feel when I look at them, and thinking back to the moment I took those pictures feels like sinusitis. It's a feeling of displacement, not transportation, that takes me to the perpetual sensation of abandonment and specific-ignorability of those special, special objects. They are so much, they represent so much but nobody bats an eye. And when they do, it is never enough.

When I look at a bronze Drummond sitting on his little bench, the only thing I can think of is how he's going to outlive all there is around him. How he cannot transform and what he is, therefore, becomes eternal. It's the same idea as of the pictures, but in a much more solid existence. Monuments are eternal, that's the whole point, they serve to eternize; deep down they're ideas, memories, metaphysical concepts; something way too far from the present reality, of standing in place looking up to Franklin's broken nose, of seeing him, of seeing something you shouldn't be able to.

Whatever, it creeps me out.


Fatimá's shrine

She's been encased in glass for many, many years; will stay this way forever and ever.

Fátima's shrine I Fátima's shrine II Fátima's shrine III Fátima's shrine IV Fátima's shrine V

The junk man

Tall man made of scrap metal wearing a mask the wrong way.

the junk man I the junk man II the junk man III the junk man IV the junk man V the junk man VI

Bow and arrow thing

for the natives

arrow

Wicca witch

from the wicca place

witch I witch II

honkers


SEASON TWO

Bronze Lady Liberty

Moved here from the Emptiness album

freedom! I freedom! II freedom! III

The Holy Spirit

damn

Monsenhor Honorato

unexplainable selfies (very shameful lol)

him

Living room relics

strange I strange II strange IIII

Man holding baby

man and baby I man and baby II man and baby III man and baby IV

SEASON THREE

Angel-A

One of the eight angels guarding that battered apartment building.

engel I engel II engel III engel IV engel V engel VI

[edited]


A new multimedia project of mine has just been released!
Check out Annie Bonny's Risible Lives right now in Wattpad (click the image):



You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Drive folder
Imgur albums I, II, III, IV
«The Trove | Home