The sky and the lake II

originally created: 26/11/2023
last updated: 23/01/2024
Update: Added sections "Sky of first times", "Empty road", "Woes of not having a tripod" and "boat" to the bottom of the page.

The lake and the sky are the same; it is up so is down; blue mantles and whatnot. Unifying a few umbrella terms, I present now the new and improved version of "Sky stuff", as "The sky and the lake II". This is also a second volume album, and the first one is right here. Check it out for a proper intro, and a good look at what I've captured up to now in regards to these unmistakable staples of nature's beauty.


Water

wa er

Another evening scene

even I even II

Trash

filth

TRASH

Halloween Moon

hallow I hallow II

Colorful gibbous

daylight moon

gibbos I gibbos II gibbos III

UPDATES START HERE

Sky of first times

"Wanna hear something funny? In all those years I was locked up in that wagie job I never had the chance of seeing a sunset like this. When I was younger, it used to be my favorite thing, you know, to just bask in this orangish, violet-ish, blueish light. Cold wind, paper-thin mantle of warmth over my body, I became one wih nature—that's what it felt like. But then I started working, and it was seven whole years without as much as seeing the afternoon sky. When I quit, I was walking this exact same sidewalk, tired, moping, hopeless, I could've just ended it right there, but then this orange light shone on me. I looked up and saw a sky much like this one, and I thought that was the end of me. Worst yet, the end of the world; my heart dropped. When I realized what was actually going on, I just broke down crying. I didn't know it so clearly back then but, this sky is a sign of freedom. To me, at least. It represents me taking back ownership of my own life."
"Well... this is not funny," I said.

I love that you can see the Christmas decorations all tiny in the distance there.


Empty road


Woes of not having a tripod

>300 clicks for these four miserable shots :|


boat


CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE SKY AND THE LAKE I

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Drive folder | Imgur albums IX, X
«The Trove | Home