On the magic of movement

originally created: 24/01/2023
last updated: 28/10/2023
Update: Added one last little hommage photo, but this album is being archived. The reason why? It doesn't fit the modern ideologies of The Trove. It was made with the Camcorder in mind, but that baby now is nothing but past memory. I'd never think of deleting an album, so if you want a throw back to 10 months ago (or however long it is at the present time you're reading this), here it is, have your fun. To me, alternatively, it's nostalgia plain and simple, gripping at my heart and it hurts. I don't want anything to do with it anymore.

My camera has a prett1y cool feature in which it lets me take 30 pictures one after the other in quick succession. Better than having the video recorder record videos, I often prefer having this slideshow instead, capturing the good-old magic of movement in record, and delight myself in this o'so fantastic concept that we're always so bound to brush off the importance of.

Movement, when captured in photos, becomes the more magical for stimulating our imagination. Instead of seeing, we imagine, we create the movement in scenarios and characters far from our direct reality, and it's always beautiful to create something —, the things you create, — even if this creation is so indirect and subjective and mechanical. Looking at pictures like the ones you'll find here is like making a stop motion movie, or thinking one, or even experiencing one; and to give more freedom to the reader, I will abstain from giving any sort of descriptive commentary on the scenarios shown, so try and make of them what you want.


from inside the bank

movement from inside the bank I movement from inside the bank II movement from inside the bank III movement from inside the bank IV movement from inside the bank V movement from inside the bank VI
gif of previous images

a happy customer

movement inside a meat shop I movement inside a meat shop II movement inside a meat shop III movement inside a meat shop IV movement inside a meat shop V
gif of previous images

from under that one tree

movement from under the tree I movement from under the tree II movement from under the tree III
gif of previous images

so much movement

too much I too much II too much III too much IV too much V too much VI too much VII too much VIII
gif of previous images

the hedonistics

A video of the scene exists and is part of Eat, sing fuck and die

the hedonistics I the hedonistics II the hedonistics III the hedonistics IV gif of previous images

a dark alley

a dark alley I a dark alley II a dark alley III a dark alley IV a dark alley V gif of previous images

Lonely bench

bench I bench II bench III bench IV

Bycicle man

bycicle man I bycicle man II bycicle man III bycicle man IV

Passerby dog

dog passing by I dog passing by II dog passing by III dog passing by IV

statue

statue I statue II statue III statue IV statue V statue VI statue VII statue VIII statue IX statue X statue XI statue XII statue XIII statue XIV

bus

bus I bus II bus III bus IV bus V bus VI

THE LAST UPDATE

movement

loosies

blur I blur II

Want to see some old goofy ads from american comic books? Check out this post I made on SpaceHey!

Also, you can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Imgur albums I, II, III
«The Trove | Home