Life, death, rebirth: an acyclical course of life

originally created: 12/11/2023
last updated: 12/11/2023

♪ I am writing letters all the time... ♪


Day 1

day 1

Day 2

day 2

Day 3

day 3

Day 4

day 4 day 4 day 4 day 4

Day 5

day 5 day 5

____________________________

Gift

gift I gift II gift III gift IV

____________________________

One last goodbye

bye I bye II bye III

____________________________

Amiable reminder

amiable I amiable II

____________________________

Rebirth

rebirth I rebirth II rebirth III rebirth IV rebirth V rebirth VI rebirth VII rebirth VIII rebirth IX rebirth X rebirth XI rebirth XII rebirth XIII

Final thoughts

This has been an over a month long project, an I'm pretty happy with how it turned out. This is something I've always liked to do; killing flowers; because I really like dried petals. I'm always using them in letters and arts and crafts, et cetera. I usually wait until the flower gets pretty old, or leave it to dry in a more decent pose, but here I decided to do the whole process artificially, and add some poetry to it. It's easier to control the outcome this way.

As to what this all means, I don't even know myself.

Extra pictures can be found in the Google Drive folder right below. And I would like to reiterate: I worry about releasing pictures in full quality here because, when I enjoy someone's photography, I just gotta have it in my collection. The worst thing is having low quality works in a private collection, and never having the opportunity to either purchase or get for free said work, for archival purposes. This way, I allow and encourage the download of original files from pictures I've taken, if the reader gets attached to a capture or two. BUT, please don't be a dick and repost my work without giving proper credit. Credit is the least I ask for, but if you're a good samaritan, be sure to hit me up through my contact e-mail in the About section, if you are using my work for non-commercial purposes (does not include private collections).

Also, pictures from the very beginning up to "Amiable reminder" were taken with a Motorola Moto G5 Plus. Pictures from "Rebirth" were taken with a Sony DSC-H100.


You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Drive folder
Imgur albums: life, death and rebirth I, II
«The Trove | Home