The bus

originally created: 11/02/2023
last updated: 11/02/2023

I really love riding the bus, it's one of my favorite things to do. Taking random buses to discover new places, new people, new reasons to be mad at the mayor, is an experience like no other. And despite my enmity towards vehicles and their uncaring, polluting nature, I see the bus as a pretty great thing, and even as alternative for reducing carbon monoxide emissions, but let's not get into that.

The bus has people, people take the bus and you know I like people, and buildings and trees and urban scenarios. I can really enjoy a bus ride anytime of day or night, and this intro text is a tiresome filler. Here are some pictures taken of, from, and at various buses.


The no-no outlets

As part of the new mayor's project of "modernizing" the buses while avoiding the crazy expense of air conditioners and/or regular cleaning, USB charger outlets were put in most of them, but from the lack of use and high levels of humidity at the time of the project, rust is all those outlets saw until becoming unspeakable.

rusty USB outlet

The late night bus

if people, no responsibility

from inside the bus late at night I from inside the bus late at night II from inside the bus late at night III

Sleeping woman

sleeping woman I sleeping woman II

Delivery guy

I know a girl that knows this guy

delivery guy outside the bus I delivery guy outside the bus II delivery guy outside the bus III

Various tags

school boys and girls love to leave their marks on the bus seats. Don't know what it is about that, but us brasilians love to tag anything anywhere.

tag I

Translation: "May it be eternal while it lasts #comebacktomepls"

tag II

Translation: "I hide my flaws with my hood"

tag III

Translation: "In case of lucidity, craze yourself."

tag IV tag V

Loving initials

tag VI

Fabricio must love his name

tag VII

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.


Dirty seat

buses are not very clean

it's a dirty seat :|

Lollipop

I don't even like lollipops

floor candy I floor candy II

Blurry pics of buses

Because taking pictures from inside the bus is very hard

blurry buses

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.
Dropbox folder

«The Trove | Home