Light

originally created: 14/01/2023
last updated: 07/07/2023

WARNING

This album has surpassed the acceptable amount of pictures for easy navigation in this website (141 photos!😲), so it is officially being archived. There won't be any more pictures posted here, and all that relates to the category (light) will be in a new album: Light II. The same will be done with any albums that surpass 100 photos, moved to the One-shot section at The Trove's main page. Dropbox folders will remain the same, though, if you use that. Changes will take effect in the next update to the category.

***

Judging from most of the pictures I've put here up to this point, you might imagine I have a special preference for snapping photos at night. Something like a style choice or something. But truth is that no, the fact that most happen at night is not necessarily an indicator of that, but more an indicator of my nature(?) —, how my routine works and how, like a nocturnal animal, I'm bound to always come out at night.

Concerts happen at night, people sleep at night, the moon wakes up at night; the lights, all of them, will turn on at night. In a way, I feel like a moth with how I'm attracted to light-sources. There's something about artificial lights that feels just too good to me, as an exaggeration, as the song of a mermaid. Maybe it's because of my natural inclination for the urban, and how les petits soleils are a direct consequence of the fast-growing demon, Moloch, as inexorable wave to swallow down what still there is of non-technological in this world. To Moloch's grandiose display of power I bow, the metropolis!; I adore.

The following pictures I offer thee, my lord! My heart, head and hands are yours!


Decorative lights from somebody's bedroom (not mine). Also what became the thumbnail for Eat,sing, fuck and die.

bedroom decoration I bedroom decoration II bedroom decoration III video thumbnail

thumbnail


I'm not sure how I managed to get this effect, but somehow I knew how to make the camera not capture the adverts being shown, and actually have its colors as an outer glow to a completely white panel, and this turned out super nice and I cannot explain how I managed to do it.

I remember it was raining knives that night, and I asked my friend to hold the backpack over the camera as I took the pictures, crouched down, back hurting like a mf; but it was all worth it at the end.

ultra bright advert pannel in front of a SmartFit I ultra bright advert pannel in front of a SmartFit II ultra bright advert pannel in front of a SmartFit III ultra bright advert pannel in front of a SmartFit IV

This lamp looks like the beats logo

lamp that looks like the beats logo I lamp that looks like the beats logo II

He asked me to take some pictures of his veins to send the ladies, so I made him wear some of my bracelets to actually look cool and, voilá!, the pictures look 10x cooler.

beads and veins I beads and veins II

Water droplets on the café's glass window

Water droplets on the café's glass window

Parking lot lights

Also, some "cool buildings" vibes to it.

parking lot lights I parking lot lights II

Cool porch lamp from someone's house (not mine)

cool porch lamp from someone's house I cool porch lamp from someone's house II

Little lanterns hanging from tree (super cute)

little lanterns hanging from tree I little lanterns hanging from tree II

ALIENS

literal aliens

this thing is so strong you have no idea

very strong light (with light control)

with light control

very strong light (without light control)

without


Christmas lights (on display) (more to come maybe maybe not)

christmas lights on display

A church's malfunctioning light cross

malfunctioning cross

Video looks better


A sign that says "autism"

sign that says autism

Lamp I used to take a lot of pictures, including the cheez-it one

lamp I used to take a lot of pictures I lamp I used to take a lot of pictures II

Supernatural lamps

lamppost that turned off when I sat under it

Lamp that turned off when I sat at the curb, under it (some spiritual shit or something, this happens too often)

example I example II

So common I can actually capture on camera.


My first time taking a picture with flash and the camcorder

picture of arm

Picture of bright panel with digital clock

picture of clock

Sign outside casket store that says who died and bought a casket from them in the past week, with date of burial and everything

Sign outside casket store that says who died and bought a casket from them in the past week, with date of burial and everything

Here video also looks better


IT's always watching...

elusive coke fridge

One night I found out that if I pointed the camera at street lights really far away, with the zoom on max, they changed colors and looked super cool. You can see how that looks on video in Eat,sing, fuck and die.

street lights in the distance changing colors I street lights in the distance changing colors II

that's a gas station sign

gas station sign and night sky

Footprints in the rain

cement footprints I cement footprints II cement footprints III

BIG

elusive sign that says 'BIG'

Cool lampposts

lamppost's aura of light lamppost full of wires

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

green lamp I green lamp II green lamp III green lamp IV pink lamp the ring corner lamp the darkness campinho I campinho II campinho III

Christmas pole

Love when Christmas decorations are kept because the building's owner is too lazy. This one had some pretty surreal pictures taken of, that can be found in the "Nocturnal set to try out new equipment" album.

christmas decoration in february I christmas decoration in february II christmas decoration in february III christmas decoration in february IV christmas decoration in february V

Caged uranium

green floor lamp I green floor lamp II

Parking lot

parking lot

Hotel

hotel lamp

Blue garden

blue garden I blue garden II

Gym

the gym

Nightclubbing

nightclubbing

Suburban lights

sub

Backpack

monster I monster II

The always broken screen thing

broken

Campus' dirty lamps

dirty I dirty II dirty III

SEASON TWO

lost media

From old (previous) lost archives

light

light shining through boldo leaves

boldo

Cool lampposts II

cool2 I cool2 II cool2 III cool2 IV cool2 V

Fire

fire I fire II

Stupid lamp/Cool lamp

stupid cool I cool II

Hanger

hanging I hanging II

Moon and urban lights

lights

In the back of the E.R.

E.R. I E.R. II

Sleeping in the parking lot

last photo on the roll, couldn't get up

sleep

Smoking crack with the homeless

drawing on stuff

crack

Closed office

doors that shouldn't be open

closed

Early bird II

sequel to a fan favorite

early I

hallucinations

light

Playing with sparklers

sparkle sparkle I sparkle sparkle II sparkle sparkle III sparkle sparkle IV sparkle sparkle V sparkle sparkle VI sparkle sparkle VII sparkle sparkle VIII sparkle sparkle IX sparkle sparkle X

Burnt sparklers

after playing

burnt I burnt II

ACME

flashbangs

ACME I
ACME II ACME III ACME IV ACME V ACME VI
ACME VII ACME VIII ACME IX ACME X ACME XI ACME XII ACME XIII
ACME XIV ACME XV ACME XVI ACME XVII ACME XVIII ACME XIX ACME XX ACME XXI ACME XXII ACME XXIII

Cinder

cinder

São João decorations

crying in the garage

garage

O fim do São João

the drunkingly slurring way back home

fim I fim II fim III fim IV fim V fim VI fim VII fim VIII

CLICK HERE TO GO TO LIGHT II

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Imgur albums I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII
«The Trove | Home