Flowers

originally created: 10/01/2023
last updated: 06/04/2023

WARNING

This album has surpassed the acceptable amount of pictures for easy navigation in this website (113 photos!😲), so it is officially being archived. There won't be any more pictures posted here, and all that relates to the category (Flowers) will be in a new album: Flowers II. The same will be done with any albums that surpass 100 photos, moved to the One-shot section at The Trove's main page. Dropbox folders will remain the same, though, if you use that. Changes will take effect in the next update to the category.

***

Flowers —, as well as rain and a huge list with dozens upon dozens of other stuff, with new ones being added every month, — are my favorite thing. And I'm a big flower enthusiast, with folders filled with beautiful dried flowers I've been collecting for a really long time now, almost a decade. And no, I don't know a thing about scientific technicalities, only artistic-poetic aspects of this culture, so this is probably what you're gonna see in the observations around here.

If you're my regular friend, or one of my pen pal friends, or just happened to receive a letter from me, you probably have a sample of this aforementioned collection, because I have so many flowers it is not a problem to ship one off with every correspondence. And I do that since my Robin Hood days, of jumping gates to private gardens in the middle of the night, and stealing expensive flora just to put them inside books or to give them away to random people on the street. My books always smell nice, and my flowers are always brownish, and like that I consider myself a pseudo-connoisseur.

Despite this specific fondness for dead flowers, I can also admire them as living decoration, like those statues on the sidewalk that you pay so they can move, or animals at the zoo, or dinosaurs and """wax figures""" in museums, et cetera. This appreciation is especially for what I can only describe as a "good profile". In my mind, flowers are some of the best models out there, and there are many flowers I'd rather photograph instead of humans. In this post you will find the best subjects I have worked with this year, and the pretty pictures I happily collected as the only existing proof that one day they stepped foot on this Earth.

all subjects are likely to have died in the time leading up to the current date (06/04/2023).


Lonely watcher

These are from the latest batch of pictures, and show a lonely, beautiful flower wallowing in the misery of its existence in an agitated saturday night of much partying and much drinking in the many pubs surrounding it.

lilac flower I

"Vegetable disability"

lilac flower II lilac flower III lilac flower IV lilac flower V lilac flower VI

Blueish and/or purpleish

Blueish and purpleish flowers I found when doing a psychopathic photo session with a friend

blueish flowers hanging I blueish flowers hanging II blueish flowers hanging III blueish flowers hanging IV blueish flower looking pinkish, on the ground (blurry) blueish flower looking pinkish, on the ground (not blurry)

An old friend's bush of blueish flowers

bush of blueish flowers I bush of blueish flowers II bush of blueish flowers III bush of blueish flowers IV bush of blueish flowers V bush of blueish flowers VI

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

the company barbecue

flowers at the bbq

The red trees

One of my favorite parks, one of my favorite trees, too much beauty and too little lighting.

fallen red flowers, red flowers on small tree I

(The vertical is done by just turning the camera to the side :p)

fallen red flowers, red flowers on small tree II fallen red flowers, red flowers on small tree III fallen red flowers, red flowers on small tree IV

Proof of wealth

Professional actor, appears in Eat, sing fuck and die

big red flower (blurry) big red flower (not blurry)

pink flowers

pink flowers (regular colors) pink flowers (yellowed)

Neighbor's yellow flowers

cool picture of yellow flower I cool picture of yellow flower II cool picture of yellow flower III cool picture of yellow flower IV

Balcony flowers

Same building from the section "The demon only cares momentarily", in the album "Animals"

balcony flowers I balcony flowers II

Bad pictures of night flowers

bad I bad II bad III bad IV

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

bad V bad VI

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

bad VII

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

bad VIII

This one is not that bad

bad IX bad X bad XI

Bad pictures of beautiful flowers

I was in a hurry

pretty bad I pretty bad I pretty bad I pretty bad I

And then they died and it was too late


Amanda's little garden

Amanda's I Amanda's II Amanda's III Amanda's IV Amanda's V Amanda's VI Amanda's VII Amanda's VIII

The stillborn twin


Skate park weed-flowers

weed-flowers I weed-flowers II weed-flowers III

Rita's little garden

Rita's I Rita's II Rita's III Rita's IV

This one looks like a pussy

Rita's V

Lucky find wild garden

A good way of being an unharmful activist is to get as much seeds as you can and just sow them in any empty lot when you know rain is coming. It's like magic, give it a fortnight and a garden will appear as out of nowhere. This is what happened here, though with a little more preparation to germinate the seeds.

These are all cheap weed-like flowers, but forming a nice little garden in the middle of nowhere, obstructing some patron's lot; and you know how much I hate the owners of the money. The temperature was nice, the sky was beautiful, I naturally took a bunch of pictures.

lilac bush I lilac bush II lilac bush III lilac bush IV lilac bush V lilac bush VI orange I orange II leaf xxxxx pink I pink II pink III

cool bug

pinky I pinky II

cool ants

sunflower I sunflower II sunflower III

The pinkening

why are the leaves turning pink?

pink leaves I pink leaves II

Church flowers

church I church II church III church IV church V

Neglected sunflower

sun I sun II sun III

When daisies die

daisy I daisy II

And so death comes

with video!

death I death II death III death IV death V

loosies

This one was taken with a borrowed phone when I was super drunk

cool lightwork, obscured white flowers on background

One of the very first pictures I took with the camera

big bush of purple flowers

moon flower

flower and moon on bg

This one's brightness was slightly altered for clarity, you can find more about edits here.

Luca's shit garden

3 pinks

Poisonous honey suckle

purrps

The "modern aesthetic"

modren

Cloth flowers

cloth

Pinkies and whities

pbetj

CLICK HERE TO GO TO FLOWERS II

You can use these pictures, I probably won't oppose, but let me know through the e-mail on the About section if you do.

Dropbox folder | Imgur albums I, II, III, IV
«The Trove | Home