thoughts on new book

So, recently I wrote this book with my friend Wayne. It's a pretty cool book, and you can check it out here. It's not that big of a deal, as you will come to find out after clicking the link, since it was just a little writing game we played for a while, but just like everything I else write —, for some reason — there's quite a few things here and there that come from a much more interesting place than I let out in the text itself, and that's what I'll be talking about here.

Yeah, I take most inspiration from my own life, so what? I'm interesting as fuck, bitch!

First of all, unlike what most people think of me, not everything I write is a personal chronicle (even though most of it is). With this book being a creative exercise more than anything, I used both this personal stuff and this made up stuff to create some entertaining stories, but truth is that not everything that seems personal is real, and not everything that seems made up is false, so there's a guessing game to play at a party: "who tf this bitch lying about?"

There's no second point, though.

I received an e-mail yesterday asking about my entry for "Obsolete", if it was real or not, judging by everything else I wrote about my childhood. And yes, Ezra Pound was my first ever contact with poetry, thanks to gramps and his own passion for the thing. After that came many more, and I spent plenty of my life studying Drummond, Sanchez, Victor Hugo and so many other great poets. Not that I took their lessons to heart though, since I pretty much just do my own thing these days. Grandpa loved to listen to me declaiming not only my own works, but all those books he had in his shelves, and if today I love performing like I do, for sure the deepest root are those early experiences with the poetry lessons.

Anyways, I'm at the peak of my illness right now, and it is very hard to write anything, so I'll cut this one short.

If you enjoyed that little experiment I did with Wayne, there's more coming out in the future, it's going to be a trilogy, probably put it on amazon or something, probably talking about it here, probably not, for sure giving out updates on NIGHTMARE MIRROR, see ya.

next | home | prev